Connecting to chat...

We just launched the WeGame Database! Learn more »

Report Spammers Here.

  Back to Off-topic
Add Reply

davidjb

Level 4
2 Posts
4 months ago
Permalink Report

Today I received an email from wegame.com, allegedly on behalf of someone I know. The email claimed I had been sent pictures from this person, and that I should click on the link to view them. Of course, this turned out to be bogus, as expected. In reality, it was a spam/phishing attack from wegame.com, trying to harvest the email addresses in my address book. As part of the sign-up proceedure, under the guise of "find your friends on wegame", they asked for my login and password information from hotmail, gmail, and twitter accounts.

After a little research, I found out that tagged.com has been doing the exact same thing, and is currently being sued by the state of NY.

I'm really not sure if this is criminal or not, but at the very least it's dishonest and vile. I'm forwarding the email to the Attorney General, and telling everyone I know what happened.

greybreeze

The Old Master
Level 45
1216 Posts
4 months ago
Permalink Report

K thx good to know


Obama

The Noob
Level 16
161 Posts
4 months ago
Permalink Report

hey... if ur stupid enough to give it than good for you.... And i bet your american... americans sue over everything, i love watching peoples court. makes me lul.

Arxos

The Hax0r
Level 33
891 Posts
4 months ago
Permalink Report

Sadly true. I promise you its not as common as it looks lol. Just some fags think it's a way to make a quick buck,

Current Games: Borderlands and Torchlight. (Canceled Aion)

Tron1207

The Twilight Vanquisher
Level 30
677 Posts
4 months ago
Permalink Report

thank god i'm african american

In my left hand the ban hammer and in my right the fail hammer

clupen

The Powerful
Level 30
308 Posts
3 months ago
Permalink Report

Username: jamieiversen123
Reason: Spamming comments on videos
Proof: http://www.wegame.com/watch/GTA_san_andr...

I dont know if hes banned or something because when i try to go to his profile im redirected to wegame.com :/


^ I love my signature ^
Music ftw ♫ ♪ ♫

Wello

The Machinimator
Level 19
18 Posts
3 months ago
Permalink Report

I don't know if this one has already been posted (or if it counts as spam)

Username: 5min
Reason: Uploading other peoples works (he has about 16K videos and none of them are his)
Proof:
Here is a video made by Azuritereaction on youtube:
http://www.wegame.com/watch/Rock_Band_on...

I don't know if it counts as spam, but please delete his account or something.

EDIT: Upon further research I found out that 5min is a video site like youtube, but it uploads all the videos here too. That's quite ridiculous. Imagine if Youtube started to upload everything on here. That's absurd.

kex

The Hax0r
Level 33
425 Posts
3 months ago
Permalink Report

Everyone reuploads Videos from other sites...
And his newest Videos are 4 Months old.

_██_
(ಠ_ృ)

wcd4231

The 1337
Level 35
1606 Posts
3 months ago
Permalink Report

http://www.wegame.com/users/gameanytime/

gameanytime has been spamming about, "i hate this site, plz get me off "

theineffablebob

The WeGamer
Level 53
1390 Posts
3 months ago
Permalink Report

Wello, I'm pretty sure either WeGame asked 5min or 5min asked WeGame to put all of their videos on here. 5min is not a spammer.

I made a thread about it and Jared replied to it, and he didn't act like it was spam.